801 for the Second Time

ashleyykkashleyykk Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've been studying non-stop for about a week. My only big concern is remembering RAM and intel/amd material. Last time I took the test was in January. I was off by 4 or 5 questions. Really, really nervous for tuesday. I've been watching professor messer, watching 801 study guides on youtube, and taking practice test and doing decent on them. I just don't want to fail again, and waste the money AGAIN. In class, I'm a great student but when I sit down for test I can't even remember my own name icon_rolleyes.gificon_rolleyes.gificon_eek.gificon_eek.gificon_eek.gif Any **** sheets, HELPFUL test I can use would be great!

Comments

• ashleyykkashleyykk Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Any help would be great :)
  • ITIPITIP Member Posts: 6 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Being that you were only couple questions away from passing the first time, going over the material again should be more than enough to get you through this time. For topics you think you will have hardest time remembering, RAM/intel/amd as you mentioned, make yourself some notecards with the information on it. Arrive at the testing center about 20 mins early and go over these notecards.

examcompass.com has some decent practice tests if you havent already looked into them.
  • techfiendtechfiend Member Posts: 1,481 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Write down what your weak spots are and summarize the topics on paper. Arrive at the test site early looking at this paper before you have to lock it up and write down as much as you can on the white board asap.
    2018 AWS Solutions Architect - Associate (Apr) 2017 VCAP6-DCV Deploy (Oct) 2016 Storage+ (Jan)
    2015 Start WGU (Feb) Net+ (Feb) Sec+ (Mar) Project+ (Apr) Other WGU (Jun) CCENT (Jul) CCNA (Aug) CCNA Security (Aug) MCP 2012 (Sep) MCSA 2012 (Oct) Linux+ (Nov) Capstone/BS (Nov) VCP6-DCV (Dec) ITILF (Dec)
  • Asus2015Asus2015 Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□