BSSD Enrollment Counselor Recommendations?

ira.aira.a Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm trying to complete my admissions for the BSSD. Everything is good, but I'm getting held up with the work eval for the "prove you have 3 years of IT experience" thing. (I'm a manager at a tech company right now, so this is annoying to me.) I need someone that actually has a clue, so that I can get this out of the way.

If you had a *decent* enrollment counselor when you got admitted to WGU (or found one), please comment with their name and info.

Comments

• Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Just call back and ask for someone else. Did you give them your resume? I didn't need to prove anything since I had been in IT for awhile.
  • ira.aira.a Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I filed out their (horribly formatted) work eval doc. Which I copied and pasted parts of my resume into. They apparently can't read between the lines. I don't rely heavily on explaining my job description in my resume, I focus on role metrics.

I just spend about an hour writing down every little thing I've done at this job and prior 3-4 jobs. If I get some lame excuse again, I will definitely call and ask for someone else.
  • Gamesta400Gamesta400 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Same thing was happening to me, but it worked out for the best. I realized how much better off I would be getting my MCSA before enrolling. My counselor said that it would transfer in for 24 credits and agreed that I would be better to get that first. He also said the enrollment committee would have no problem accepting me then.
  • Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□