Tested 5/26/2015 - fail

BeautifieBeautifie Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've been lurking on this page for the last couple of months. I decided I would post since I just completed the new exam. I failed the exam after taking a Bootcamp in December and intermittently studying for 5 months and then constantly for the last month. These are the items I used
Shon Harris 6th
E- Learning (Air force training portal)
The new 4th ed CBK
Mhprofessionals practice tests
Shon Harris practice tests
CISSP for dummie practice tests
11th hour
CISSP Mega Guide
Old 3rd ed CBK
Learning Tree Bootcamp

I studied for the 10 domains mainly until the last three weeks.
I scored a 546 you need a 700 to pass.

Where I messed up I think you need to study for six months but not off and on do it on a consistent schedule. I also think I needed less of a gap between the exam and Bootcamp
I took breaks and used five of the six alotted hours
I have 13 years in IT and my degree is information security and i am department of defense so I deal with security on the regular but I think not enough definitely need to study more. The test for me was hard and tiring.

Comments

• kshahinkshahin Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I feel very sorry for you about the CISSP exam as I am studying; I know how hard it is to get the time to constantly studying 6 months. (Wife, Work, Kids and .....)

I believe it is achievable to pass CISSP as lot of people pass the exam. Stick (adhere) into it. I think if you could do group study with other CISSP candidate will help quickly grasp the content.

Thanks
    Shahin
  • mokazmokaz Member Posts: 172