What Router / Wireless Router are you using at home?

VinnyCiscoVinnyCisco Member Posts: 176
Would like to know what type of Routers / Wireless Routers everyone is using these days. My wireless router has been running great for years, so great I have totally forgot about it. But I am looking to upgrade, and I just wanted to see a sample of what you guys have and what your thoughts are regarding the best home based routers out there. If some of you are using Cisco gear at the home, I want to know about that also. :)
"Failure is the prerequisite of Success" - V. G.

Comments

• iBrokeITiBrokeIT Member Posts: 1,318 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I've been rocking a Netgear R7000 flashed with DD-WRT for the last 2 years and it has been very reliable
    2019: GPEN | GCFE | GXPN | GICSP | CySA+ 
    2020: GCIP | GCIA 
    2021: GRID | GDSA | Pentest+ 
    2022: GMON | GDAT
    2023: GREM  | GSE | GCFA

WGU BS IT-NA | SANS Grad Cert: PT&EH | SANS Grad Cert: ICS Security | SANS Grad Cert: Cyber Defense Ops SANS Grad Cert: Incident Response
  • MTciscoguyMTciscoguy Member Posts: 552
    I have an actiontec router/modem combination, got tired of the ISP I have charging me monthly for their piece of junk, had it for a few years now and never had a problem with it.
    Current Lab: 4 C2950 WS, 1 C2950G EI, 3 1841, 2 2503, Various Modules, Parts and Pieces. Dell Power Edge 1850, Dell Power Edge 1950.
  • scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    ASUS router
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • pevangelpevangel Member Posts: 342
    I have Pakedge APs sitting behind a Juniper SRX210-POE. A little much for most homes but I wanted to have good connectivity while I'm in my backyard.

I had an ASUS-N66U before and it worked very well.
  • dark3ddark3d Member Posts: 76 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Mikrotik RB1100. Running bridged ports to VMWare host and trunked ports to a HP switch. It's no fun unless you can make different manufacturers equipment work together. :)
    CISSP - January 2015