Transcender/Kaplan vs Real Exam

XxNooniexXXxNooniexX Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone,

Been studying for quite a while now and I’m starting to get the hang of the practice exams. I’m curious though about the difficulty of the exams in comparison to the practice ones. The practice exams seem really picky and seem to discourage you quite easily as a result. Since these will be my first MCSA exams and it is first time I have used these practice exams to study from, I’m not really sure what to expect.

What do you guys think?

Comments

• ed_003ed_003 Member Posts: 216
    Im studying and want to take some practice test but im not sure of which one. How is transcender?
  • alokin123alokin123 Member Posts: 268
    Transcender/Selftest are pretty close the real thing in terms of question type and difficulty. I remember reading somewhere that the people that develop these practise tests for Kaplan actually sit the real thing and then develop the practise test.

A lot of the questions you will find are as difficult as the real thing. I normally make notes based on the explanation in the practise tests.
    i like to do the same thing but i just dont want to spend money on one and it not be efficient
  • XxNooniexXXxNooniexX Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks alokin123, hopefully they’ll help me pass then!