Passed CEH

testing010101testing010101 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
I passed CEH with an 88% in about 45 mins a few days ago. Wasn't terribly difficult -- most of it was like another level of Security+ except with Nmap and other security tools.

I'm currently an incident response analyst for a government contractor and CEH was required for my job.

Next on the list is to get my employer to pay for my master's degree (this autumn or next spring) and take a CCNA boot camp offered though a local community college (this summer). I also plan on learning Python because I would like to sit for OSCP in a year or so and I have read that scripting skills are quite useful....

Best of luck to those studying.

Comments

• GreaterNinjaGreaterNinja Member Posts: 271
    Congrats testing010101! I'm doing CEH and CHFI this 6 months for school. What materials did you use to pass? How long did you have to study for?
  • testing010101testing010101 Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey, Greater.

I studied off and on for several months. There were some new concepts for me since I only graduated from college in May 2014 and don't have a significant amount of experience.

I used Matt Walker's all-in-one guide, flash cards from Quizlet, and CBT Nuggets videos. I didn't bother to use any of the security tools mentioned in Matt's book in a VM.
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats on the CEHicon_cheers.gif
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.