I have a N+ question

itismeitisme Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
First off... hello to everyone on here, this is my first post.

So, I have some serious time crunch going on and needed a course in Network+. I studied and was doing very well on the practice exams. This morning I took N10-006 and failed 616/900. Turns out I have been studying 005. I have studied for a week and have been doing almost nothing else. Was I doomed to fail due to the different test version? It has definitely shaken my confidence. I take the 005 tomorrow.

Thanks

Comments

• greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    I think you should do fine tomorrow. the N-006 has some new material that may have cAUGHT YOU OFF GUARD. I would feel confident that you would ace n-005 tomorrow.icon_thumright.gif
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.
  • TechGuru80TechGuru80 Member Posts: 1,539 ■■■■■■□□□□
    You will find out. Were you studying for the 005 for a week total? If so that's always a possibility of hindering your performance as that is not very long. Scoring well on practice tests that you repeat several times doesn't necessarily mean you will get a good score. If you score well the first time on practice tests then you should be fine.
  • itismeitisme Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□