Help With Lab- vCenter

hooky13hooky13 Member Posts: 30 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone -

I have been studying for the VCP550 for a few months now, passed the class back in May as well. Reading through the official cert book as well as the sybex book and also doing the cbt nugget vids. My issue is with setting up my lab environment for the exam. I am having trouble for some reason getting vCenter Server download.... I log into my vmware account go to the trial downloads and I feel like i can find everything except vCenter to download? Is vCenter attached to something else? Could someone post a direct link or let me know what I am missing. Would greatly appreciate it!!

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• scott28ttscott28tt Member Posts: 686 ■■■■■□□□□□
    You should see it available to download here: https://my.vmware.com/web/vmware/evalcenter?p=vsphere6

(well the vSphere 6 version anyway)
    VCP2 / VCP3 / VCP4 / VCP5 / VCAP4-DCA / VCI / vExpert 2010-2012
    Blog - http://vmwaretraining.blogspot.com
    Twitter - http://twitter.com/vmtraining
    Email - vmtraining.blog@gmail.com
  • hooky13hooky13 Member Posts: 30 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Ok, so that is what I wasnt understanding..vCenter doesnt have its "own" download. It comes bundled with vSphere package.

THANKS!!
  • DeathmageDeathmage Banned Posts: 2,496
    Typically once you deploy your ESXi hosts and you navigate to the host via a web browser you can then download vCenter. :)
  • DevilWAHDevilWAH Member Posts: 2,997 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Vcenter and esxi host hyper-visor are two separate down loads.

Vcenter is a server that managed a group of physical server running the esxi hypervisor.