OSCP Exam | Any takers? | Suggestions are welcome

mosunitmosunit Member Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi guys,

This is my first post here. I have enrolled for OSCP exam from 23rd Nov. I have researched a lot on techexams forum for this exam. I am no pro but I think I can do this.
Just wanted to know if there any takers for this session. And also, your suggestions and any resources which might be valuable beforehand are most welcome.

Thanks

Comments

• spiderjerichospiderjericho Registered Users, Member Posts: 890 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I'd like to eventually take and pass this, especially since I'll be getting into Cybersecurity.

i just don't have a solid programming/scripting or Linux foundation.

Good luck to you in your pursuits.
  • xXxKrisxXxxXxKrisxXx Member Posts: 80 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Welcome mosunit,

Those who have taken the PWB/PWK course are given explicit instructions not to divulge anything related to the exam. If you've found any hints sitting out there on the web, the hints shared will tell you to be prepared for anything.

Are you officially enrolled in the course by chance? How long have you spent practicing in the labs? Do you do penetrating testing on the job? You know the exam is laid out like a capture the flag exercise and your given 24 hours to demonstrate your practical skill set in this field. No multiple choice here.

What would prepare you the best for the exam is getting a solid grasp on the concepts taught and spending the time in the lab environment practicing.

No information should be divulged about the OSCP exam. Just know the course content and be ready to demonstrate it.
  • mosunitmosunit Member Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks spiderjericho. All the best to you too...
    @xXxKrisxXx,