JNCIA-JUNOS : JNC0-102: Passed! :)

chroniclesofITchroniclesofIT Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed with a score of 95%. I'm a newbie in the network world and when my company asked me to take the exam within ten days I panicked left and right. Searched online for tips and that's how I stumbled across this site. So, in gratitude I thought I'd share what I did to prepare for the exam:

Under the fast track you have two PDFs provided and there is a network fundamentals video available on the Juniper site that will suffice to pass. Download Junos Genius and I would suggest while studying the pdf to go through this app so you get an idea how the questions will come. The app also provides explanations and topic wise questions based on the pdf. Provides an excellent tool for revision.

Make sure you go through each page of the pdf and understand the concepts. Brushing through topics like OSPF, RIP,IPV6 will be extremely helpful. From network fundamentals, only basic straight forward questions have been asked. I would suggest going through Micheal Shannon's CBT nugget: "layer-2 and layer-3 exam essentials" to brush up on the required IP addresses/subnetting for the exam.

Output related questions were asked (there are no simulations). For example, they show you an output and tell you something is wrong/need to be added and you have to chose the right answer. If you went through the graphic examples in the PDF that would be more than enough for you to be able to figure out the answer in the exam.

And last but not least, this exam is pretty easy. So don't worry, relax prepare yourself as much as you can... (I dedicated two to three hours a day for a week for this exam) and go nail it! :)
cheers!

Comments

• StaunchyStaunchy Member Posts: 180
    Congrats dude, now you must just still update your profile ;)

Thanks for the tips, I am busy studying for the exam myself and planning on writing next week friday.
    2016 Goals: CCNP R&S, CCNA Security, CCNP Security
    LinkedIn