A few things i'd like to say about the test....

yoyomamas2yoyomamas2 Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
First off, nice site that is run here.

I'd just like to say that the exam has alot of poorly worded questions...i just encountered about 25 out of the 100 i faced that i would put into that category.

I studied for more than a month, went to a summer class, did a Boson practice exam and still only scored 644/764 needed. My study material was the Sybex book, and the S+ Fast Pass.

Any suggestions...am i going to be able to pass this exam?

Thanks!

P.s. There were 2 multiple answer questions that i had...so they are out there.

Comments

• Non-Profit TechieNon-Profit Techie Member Posts: 418 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I have not taken the exam, but i have heard people say it is alot easier then they expected, and that the questions were very straight forward. I would just try to get some CBT videos and another book such as the syngress (sp?) book and try again. How did you do on the pratice questions on the comptia site?

oh yeah, and check out the technotes here on this site. they are very helpful.
  • yoyomamas2yoyomamas2 Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Some questions i thought were easy, others i was scratching my head to figure out what the question was asking....not that i don't feel i know the material, but i feel like i struggled with poorly worded questions.

I have ordered the Syngress book and will study that before re-taking.

I did the technotes on here, got 100% on the ports practice questions, did well on the other 2 practice exams...also got 80% on my first try on Comptia's practice questions on their site. I really don't know what else i could have done, but i will try the Syngress book.

Any other suggestions?
  • SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    I used this book:
    http://www.course.com/catalog/product.cfm?category=Security&subcategory=Security&isbn=0-619-21566-6

Along with its lab manual: