need help getting started

prichrprichr Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
how long do i need to study for A+ exam i have jus started studying but have notice that there will be updated in january 2007 exam so now i am wondering if i have enough time to compleate studying or should i just wait for jan 2007 to study for the new exam...i have been working with computers for the past 3 years and have some hands on experience... can anyone just tell me how long will i really need to study to pass both exams??

Comments

• sujee27sujee27 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You mean to take both exams. Don't worry theres a lot of time to study. By 2007 the prices for the exams will be higher although i do think the questions will be easuer since there will be more general knowledge questions. So study study study! You can make it! Core isn't that hard. OS maybe.
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    prichr wrote:
    how long do i need to study for A+ exam i have jus started studying but have notice that there will be updated in january 2007 exam so now i am wondering if i have enough time to compleate studying or should i just wait for jan 2007 to study for the new exam...i have been working with computers for the past 3 years and have some hands on experience... can anyone just tell me how long will i really need to study to pass both exams??

Review the objectives found on CompTIA's website.

3 years experience should be enough but it really depends what you did and encountered during those three years.

Do you have enough time to prepare? I'd think 4 months should be adequate, but I cannot say for certain how well you know the material already nor how quickly you can read and learn in the areas you need more practice.

Plan about 2 hours a night for a few weeks and see how you do with the
    practice exams here:
    http://www.techexams.net/pexams.php

What study materials are you using?
    Plantwiz
    _____