CISSP then ISSAP

tjaynes87tjaynes87 Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Quite new here but reading posts on here helped me prep and pass for my CISSP roughly a month ago (just received my endorsement confirmation and full certification last week). ISSAP is in my sights now.

Looking for any and all docs and tips for ISSAP that haven't already been mentioned in other posts here (particularly anything related to CBK ("focus on crypto!!!") and Security Engineering by Ross Anderson):

Notes
Flashcards
Additional books (that differ greatly from the CBK and SEbyRA)
Training Material
Video links

To prepare you for my next question, I studied for CISSP with the exact content/material in a 2 week time span:

- Shon Harris AIO - read about ~2 chapters (aka: the first 2 domains)
- 3/5's of Eric Conrad's Eleventh Hour
- about ~350 practice questions from CCCure's freepracticetests.org
- roughly 2/5 of CBT Nuggets videos CISSP prep by Keith Barker

Took me a little over 5 hours to complete the CISSP, granted I have about 8-9 years exp in IT, and 80-90% of that is within IT Security. Yes, I too believe that study list is weak sauce, but I was dumb and under the gun to meet employer expectations.

How important is the material from CISSP going to be during ISSAP? More specifically, will there be specific CISSP related questions that I won't be able to answer unless I "know my ****" for CISSP? (to note, I will be re-reading my AIO Access Control and Crypto domains)

Comments

• gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Also preparing, have it scheduled for late September.

I'm not good with books, so I managed to get through only 2 chapters of "Security Engineering". Not sure if I can make it before exam. I also bought Transcender CISSP questions (not impressed, do average 75% on them), listen to Cybrary and Shon's audio.

On top of 20 years experience in IT and 15 in security.
  • tjaynes87tjaynes87 Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□