Pass the test

Comments

• ccnpninjaccnpninja Member Posts: 1,010 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • diggitlediggitle Member Posts: 118 ■■■□□□□□□□
    icon_thumright.gif
    c colon i net pub dubdubdub root
  • aftereffectoraftereffector Member Posts: 525 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations!
    CCIE Security - this one might take a while...
  • tarikos1311tarikos1311 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats. I see that it was a self study.

What about the eligibility? Did you face some difficulties? I'm confused because I want to do the same, however I don't have 2 years of infosec experience.
  • IaHawkIaHawk Member Posts: 188 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass. I just bought the Matt Walker AIO....ready to get started! How long did you study for? I'm planning on 1-2 months.
  • JosephMatthewJosephMatthew Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I studied for about 4 months, and was kind of paranoid about failing a 500$ test. Honestly, it was a bunch of mulitple choice trivia. If I were you I'd get the Boson exam simulator to supplement the Matt Walker book. If you can PWN those, the real test should be easy peasy. CBT nuggets was also awesome.
  • JosephMatthewJosephMatthew Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I do have years of experience, and I still had to get my boss to respond to an email from ECCOUNCIL about my experience etc etc. I do Cyber Security as a day job.....

Keep that into consideration.

I wouldn't recommend paying the 3,000 something dollars for a class. I'd recommend doing the OSCP or something instead, that is cheaper and more hands on.

Actually, if you are going to spend 3 grand on a cert, might as well go the SANS route. I would, but I don't have money like that lol.

Also, they were harping me after I passed the test about a retake......asking me for my resume and my background etc etc......
  • Mike7Mike7 Member Posts: 1,107 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • khaledit2015khaledit2015 Member Posts: 42 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats , i just start studying now need 4 monthes i am not in hurry