Passed my Network+ exam!

ColinVColinV Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed the N10-005 today with a 797. I studied for the N10-006 for about a month but switched to the N10-005 content for a week before the exam. Honestly, I don't remember anything in N10-006 material that didn't apply to the N10-005 exam.

Simulations were interesting, one was more head scratching then the others due to how simple the answer seemed.

I had to make sure to carefully read what each question was asking as the questions can be misleading.

There was only one question I could not make an educated guess on.

My advice for anyone is to know how to answer multiple choice questions. If you don't know the answer, make it simpler for yourself and eliminate the wrong ones first to increase your chances on choosing the right ones. Its better to have a 33% or 50% chance to be right then 25%.

Oh! Be prepared for the survey at the end, it was frustrating having to answer it before getting my results.

Comments

• simo11simo11 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats what's resources did you use , I'm taking the exam next Wednesday can you please give me some advices how to deal with exam and how did you find the questions ? Thanks
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats what's next? icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • waelh2001waelh2001 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Can u help me what Simulator questions u got on ur exam?....i am taking the exam on 27th August.
  • ColinVColinV Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    waelh2001 wrote: »