CCDA straight after CCNA?

SimridSimrid Member Posts: 327
Hi All,

I am looking at what certficiation to take after I complete my CCNA R&S. I am just wondering is CCDA a possible cert to do straight after? I am aware that it's a tough exam and I have little experience when working within a network.

I ideally want to become a voice consultant and I figured CCDA may help me go down this track. The reason I am not going for collaboration already is because it's lack of current content.

If you think that CCDA is possible after just my CCNA and little real life experience, please could you also let me know what materials I should use?

Thanks,
Simrid
Network Engineer | London, UK | Currently working on: CCIE Routing & Switching

sriddle.co.uk
uk.linkedin.com/in/simonriddle

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    It's definitely possible. It wouldn't be my recommended path for someone new. If voice is your thing go for it. You can find plenty of material to learn from even if it's not a dedicated exam guide.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • SimridSimrid Member Posts: 327
    It's definitely possible. It wouldn't be my recommended path for someone new. If voice is your thing go for it. You can find plenty of material to learn from even if it's not a dedicated exam guide.

Interesting, thanks for your response. So, I can complete collaboration and just work alongside the blueprint for the exam and hope it's all relevant etc haha?

Thanks

sriddle.co.uk
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    That's how it's been for a lot of exams through the years. No dedicated books. Just have to take the blueprint and work from there.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • stlsmoorestlsmoore Member Posts: 515 ■■■□□□□□□□