A+ Complete....now if I could only find a job

SeaRipSeaRip Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
Thanks to the help and support of the woderful people on techexams.net I am A+ certified. I passed my 802 last Friday after failing it once. Luckily I had bought the Certmaster package where I got a free retake so it didn't cost me anything. Which in hindsight, I'm not sure if that hurt me or helped me. I may have taken it a little more serious the first time around had I not know I could take it a second time for free.

Now, I need to find a job. Any recommendations on where to start with no experience and only an A+ cert?

Comments

• scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Internships..
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • SeaRipSeaRip Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Internships..

I'm not in school anymore. From what I can see most internships require you to be registered somewhere.

I'm going through a career change so that's why I have no experience, not because I'm just entering the job market.
  • MowMow Member Posts: 445 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Look for short term contracts, side jobs, etc.
  • scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Look for entry level positions...
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • Michael-Michael- Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Check for volunteer opportunities in your area, that's a good way to gain experience.
  • DAVID QDAVID Q Member Posts: 25 ■■■□□□□□□□