Whoooo hooooo!!! I just passed Security+

m00ndoggm00ndogg Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
This was my 1st CompTIA cert.

I don't even want an A+... I been fixin' PC's for 30 years and I don't want to do that anymore!
I like networkin'!!

Besides, after looking at some A+ sample tests, I know that it would be hard to pass!!
I don't feel the need to "prove" that I can fix a PC, and don't want to spend valuable study time in that area!

I'm sure that we can ALL agree that these test DO NOT test your actual ability to understand and troubleshoot....
...more to understand the weird way that someone has worded a question on a test is all...

Network & security stuff, that's were the FUN is!!

I studied my butt off for weeks and I thought I was ready....
I guess that I was, because I passed, but it was still REALLY HARD!!
I should have done Network+ first!! I guess maybe I'll do it now...

Anyway, reading MANY posts on this site proved helpful and encouraging... THANK YOU ALL !!!
Smooth sailing!
~~~ _/) ~~~~

"...it's not my boat, it's my boss' boat..." (Capt. Ron)

Comments

• Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! What's next? icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • orlandoflorlandofl Member Posts: 216 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on passing Security+!! icon_thumright.gif

-Travis
    • Education: B.A. Criminal Justice - Thomas Edison State University
    • Education: Undergraduate Certificate in Microsoft Server Administration - St. Petersburg College
    • Currently Working On: MCSA - Windows 10