certifications, exam listing... My route.

MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hello.

I am currently studying 70-270 for MCP and then my route is as follows:

70-291 - Taking 291 first because it's about installing and implementing. Should (hopefully) make the 290 a little easier.
70-290 - MCSA (With A+ and Network+ as electives)

70-293
70-294
70-298
70-228
70-229 - MCSE - MCDBA

70-285
70-284 - MCSA:Messaging
70-297 - MCSE:Messaging

I will also TRY and study for some CompTIA certs after the completion of the microsoft.

CompTIA Linux+
CompTIA Project+
CompTIA Security+
CompTIA Server+

The reason of those certs is because, an employer usually loves to see Linux of a resume.

Project+ is so that you can manage people in a good manner.

Security+, well... everyone just loves security. Should be an easy cert.

Sever+ is just for the fact that I can do it. I understand that server+ is more of the building of the server and not much of the administration.

I am having a hard time deciding whether I should take CCNA in between the Microsoft and CompTIA exams.

I am searching through websites to find a decent lab kit. The best seem to be on ebay, so I might go that route.

I think I will take the CCNA after Microsoft and CompTIA certs.

If anyone would like to offer some advise, i'd appreciate it.

Thanks,
Jamie
2017 Certification Goals:
CCNP R/S

Comments

• Young FredYoung Fred Member Posts: 80 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Sounds like you have it all in place. just know that voucher's will be your bestfriends lol. good luck

(ALWAYS APPLY YOURSELF BEFORE YOU DENY YOURSELF)
    YoungFred.jpg
  • !30!30 Member Posts: 356
    @jamie.english

-you plan so many , but think , cand you afford ( intelectualy & with money ..) all of them.It's a hard thing to doing , and requires making a good base for understanding the concept.