Passed ITIL Foundation exam today

TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
Took the ITIL Foundation exam today after work. Finished the exam within 30 minutes. I studied only one book, the ITIL Foundation Exam Study Guide by Liz Gallacher and Helen Morris. I started with CBT Nuggets videos though while commuting to/from work. After i finished the book and the videos, I watched some random youtube videos, there are plenty of them out there. I don't remember specific videos I watched but just look for the videos that are longer than 1 hour. Took 1 month preparation. Also used some of my experience to answer some questions. Most are common sense questions/answers the hard part are all the similiar sounding words and all end with service/process.
It's good knowledge to have. The language is very business oriented so you learn how to use business lingo. I suggest it to anyone that is thinking about management.

Comments

• tahjzhuantahjzhuan Member Posts: 288 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass man. I have a voucher that expires soon and looking to take it before 9/3.
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congratulations on the pass. That is awesome. How would you rate the CBTNuggets material?
    The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don't let them put you in that position. ~ Leo Buscaglia

Connect With Me || My Blog Site || Follow Me
  • TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    stryder144 wrote: »
    Congratulations on the pass. That is awesome. How would you rate the CBTNuggets material?