Can CompTIA certifications really get you hired

Kennyp442Kennyp442 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys I have a two year diploma in Computer Networking and Technical Support and I have been hearing to get CompTIA certifications so that I can start my career in IT. I am planing to get an A+, Network + then a security +. I know this sounds a lot but it will provide me an edge with the employers. I also know that I have a minimum education but I have seen many of my fellow classmates landing on a IT service desk analyst jobs. So having a CompTIA certifications can really get your hired. By the wayI have minimum experience since in my diploma program I have had practical labs

Comments

• roninkaironinkai Member Posts: 307 ■■■■□□□□□□
    If you have Security+, that's a great cert to help you get in with DoD jobs. It will take you to IAT II. This is very much in demand.
    Certification Information for Government Agencies

As for A+, N+, I don't know how much they help in the market place. Most places for networking like a Cisco cert.
    I think if you can pass CCENT, it will look better, and then perhaps you can even get N+ w/o extra study since CCENT is a bit beyond N+.
    浪人 MSISA:WGU
    ICP-FDO ▪ CISSP ▪ ECES ▪ CHFI ▪ CNDA ▪ CEH ▪ MCSA/MCITP ▪ MCTS ▪ S+
    2020 Level Up Goals: (1) DevSecOps Learning Path (2) OSCP
  • 636-555-3226636-555-3226 Member Posts: 975 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I wouldn't hire anybody based on a certification, but when weighing various candidates it may tell me more about one that has the cert vs. another that doesn't have the cert. So, for me, they do have value and I encourage people to get them.
  • wangxjj123wangxjj123 Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□