Options

Started prep for CISSP. Exam planned in the 3rd week of October.

rony1234rony1234 Member Posts: 27 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi All,

First of all I'd like to thank everyone who's posted and shared their experiences on this forum. This forum has been an excellent resource to understand how and what to study for the CISSP exam.

I'm an InfoSec professional with 19 years of IT experience. I started my studies for the CISSP in the past week. Have included the materials that I'm referring to below.

1. Cybrary.it --> Great videos
2. MP3 audio files by Shon Harris
3. Book: CISSP AIO by Shon Harris 6th ed., though I do find this book overly descriptive. I'm not going through the entire book in detail but primarily referring to the chapters that I don't have much background on.
4. Book: CISSP study guiide --> Eric Conrad.
5. I also found these slides on the Internet, not sure if any of you used it in the past but they contain a lot of useful information from the Shon Harris books. The author does state that the source is the Shon Harris AIO 5th edition book.
http://www.paladingrp.com/resources/cissp-v2.shtml
6. The following CCCure site for anything new that's been added to the domains.
https://cccure.training/m/articles/view/CISSP-CBK-2015-WHAT-WAS-ADDED
7. The online Shon Harris authored practice tests on the McGraw hill website.

End of the day I think a major part of how you study depends on your background.

I'll let you all know if I find any other study material that's useful. In the meanwhile I wish all those attempting the exam the best of luck !

Comments

• Options
    paul78paul78 Member Posts: 3,016 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Welcome to TE and good luck on the exam. Looks like you have a good list of study materials.
  • Options
    gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I say with your background you will pass easily, following just one read of any CISSP book or listening to Shon Harris mp3.