Overdue Post - Passed 9/1

reelanglerreelangler Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,

I decided to pursue the CISSP on August 3rd, I have always had an interest in info sec and wanted to demonstrate my knowledge on such. I work for a Government contractor(6 years) and my day-to-day duties are immersed in information security.
My goal is to find a role in compliance/auditing, I know I might be an oddball but following the rules and ensuring a secure environment is something I enjoy. I would rather move away from tech and into managerial.

Anyways, I started Studying on August 4th, using Skillport to provide materials, I studied anywhere from 2-6 hours a day everyday until the day of the exam, September 1st.

Materials
Eric Conrad 2nd Edition Study Guide (first two weeks, highlighted material on third week)
Cybrary.IT course (last two weeks)
Made flash cards (last week)
Combined Notes(last week)
Eric Conrad 11th Hour (day before exam)
Total Tester Practice Exams
McGraw Hill Practice Exams

I received my official email noting my CISSP Designation yesterday (9/15).

I shadowed this website and reddit for the entire length of studying, probably read over 200 threads, extremely valuable.

I just want to say Thank You!

Also, if anyone wants to communicate with me, please feel free. I really could use some info sec minded people in my network of friends.

Comments

• veronica321veronica321 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on pass :) . How relevant are the Skillport cissp 2015.? I am following the similar study pattern as yours. Are you referring to Dan Lechance videos. ?
  • reelanglerreelangler Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on pass :) . How relevant are the Skillport cissp 2015.? I am following the similar study pattern as yours. Are you referring to Dan Lechance videos. ?