Passed 9/21/2015

imranbimranb Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Thanks for everyone in this forum for your feedback on the exam.

I have about 20 + years in IT. doing various things such as Firewalls, IDS, Unix Admin etc.. Also have a Bachelors in Computer Engineering and Master's in Computer Science.

My wife took care of the kids while I studied on the weekends. If you are planning to have kids, take the exam ASAP. You don't want to miss out on life.

I read, Eric Conrad's 2nd edition, 11th hour and supplemented it with Shon Harris on some concepts. Glanced over NIST documents etc.., Official CBK 2015 Review Seminar Book (Co-worker passed this to me)

As for testing, I bought transcender, end of chapter questions with Shon Harris, questions from the official ISC2 book CBK and
CISSP Exam Prep Questions, Answers & Explanations.

As for the exam, i felt like i wasted lots of my time in going into details. Everything was very high level and I answered lots of the questions based upon my experience and not from any book. Lots of answers were very ambiguous so I took the best guess. I had one break after finishing all questions and went back to do the review.

Let me know if if there is anything else you would like to know.

Comments

• roninkaironinkai Member Posts: 307 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats. I'm beginning my studies. I'm reading 11th hour now as my 1st resource, then will dig in deeper. He has a 3rd edition out in Nov, so not sure if I should bother with it. but might be a good resource for review right before the exam.
    浪人 MSISA:WGU
    ICP-FDO ▪ CISSP ▪ ECES ▪ CHFI ▪ CNDA ▪ CEH ▪ MCSA/MCITP ▪ MCTS ▪ S+
    2020 Level Up Goals: (1) DevSecOps Learning Path (2) OSCP
  • fuz1onfuz1on Member Posts: 961 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!
    timku.com(puter) | ProHacker.Co(nsultant) | ITaaS.Co(nstultant) | ThePenTester.net | @fuz1on
    Transmosis | http://transmosis.com | LinkedIn | https://linkedin.com/in/t1mku