Options

Not sure where to proceed for IT

fenscsb08fenscsb08 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone!

I got my Bachelor's in CIS a few months ago and started courses for my masters in information security. I consider myself a newbie, simply because I'm in my internship and this is my first IT related job. My internship will be ending next year, but because of finances, I'm starting to look for a more permanent entry-level position (plus I will be turning 26 soon and that means I have to start looking for a job with benefits).

Of course, I have been studying different programming languages since I started my Associate's. However, I also like the Security aspect of IT as well. I thought about combining both by getting certifications for programming languages and also getting certs in Security. Both in which can take time and money, but with me just starting out, I'm wondering if I should just take it easy and start small by getting my CompTIA Triad certs (A+, Net, Sec) then going from there? Should I get my A+, then get like my C# cert? Or am I trying to do too much, and should just stick with one path...icon_sad.gif of course, down the line, I would like to be a manager over either path anyways, it's just I suck at making major life decisions lol. Any suggestions? Suggestions on certifications I should do??

Thank you!!

Comments

• Options
    AnthonyGAnthonyG Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Programming is bank if you're goodicon_cool.gif
  • Options
    MowMow Member Posts: 445 ■■■■□□□□□□