New to this site..gonna make it my home

CkleanCklean Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone, Chris here, just graduated with my Assoicate Degree in Computer Networking System. haven't had time do work on my certs while in school full time...but right now im studying for my MCDST then want to work on my MCSA then hopefully CCNA. Any ideas or help would be apreciated.

Right now Im studying from MCDST: Microsoft Certified Desktop Support Technician Study Guide (Exams 70 - 271 and 70 - 272), Deluxe Edition from Sybex. Don't have my A+ or Net+ yet.... :D

Comments

• Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    Welcome! You've found a great site, with some great people, who will always help. I can't really recco anything for MCDST. I took mine when they were in Beta, and there wasn't much available for study material. They weren't very hard though, so I'm sure you'll be ok using what you have.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • !30!30 Member Posts: 356
    Welcome , a really great forum indeed !

I sugest you , if your job don't require it , making CCNA first.You'll learn there many thing's named the bascis of the networking and then oter's like MCDST or MCSA , MCSE will be a piece of cake.

MCDST is a MS cert , you'll learn here about Windows and stuff , but in CCNA you;ll learn about many thing's from networking all around the world.Good start for all beginers , for me it was , and then pass very easy thing's like A+,NET+ ,Server+,MCDST,MCSA,MCSE or even CCNP.

Good luck ! icon_wink.gif
    Optimism is an occupational hazard of programming: feedback is the treament. (Kent Beck)
  • Young FredYoung Fred Member Posts: 80 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Welcome i just joined recently, i must say there's alot of educated and generous people on this forum. So if you need IT info this is where you need to be! And if your an IT expert this is where you want to be!

(ALWAYS APPLY YOURSELF BEFORE YOU DENY YOURSELF)
    YoungFred.jpg
  • bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506