Readiness to take CISA examination

alvinooalvinoo Member Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi there,

I am an Young Infosec professional with 9 mths of working experience in:
- Operating System Review
- Penetration Testing
- Vulnerability Assessment

I also got a 4-year degree in computer science.
Prior to this. I got ITIL and CAPM, I did average for ITIL and for PMI-CAPM i failed once and retake once last year.

I have not started studying but managed to get hold of:
CISA Review Manual 2015 (2014 as well)
CISA Review Questions Answers & Explanation
Is there any other third-party books I can start using this to study? I heard people say All-In-One-Cisa and some 3rd party books is good.

Given my working experience and some certification I have taken, how much effort do you think I need to study everyday? How many chapters and how often should I do the practices given it is less than 2 months?

Will attending the review course by the local chapter be good or should I save the course? What other resources do I need?

Comments

• alvinooalvinoo Member Posts: 12 ■■■□□□□□□□
    any advise if I am suitable to take CISA
  • dustervoicedustervoice Member Posts: 877 ■■■■□□□□□□
    just use the resources you have. The official Isaca study material is all you need to past the test. Read the manual twice if you can endure the pain. practice the questions from the DB database and you will do just fine. What i find difficult about isaca tests is the wording of the questions not the material itself. Good Luck
    where is the db database?
    The Q&A book and the DB is the same. One in paper format the other electronic.
    I am looking for some third-party study resources which are free. Preferably the person who developed the material has pass the exam. Any recommendation?