WGU: BS-IT degrees and Scripting & Programming (Foundation/Application)

Hi Guys:
I see WGU has "C173 - Scripting and Programming - Foundation" and "C169 - Scripting and Programming - Applications" listed in all IT degrees.

Being a network engineer, I have never used any in-depth OOP Java or C#/C++. Now what are the options for languages at WGU? I have already taken and passed "Microsoft 98-361: Software Development Fundamentals", an MTA exam and I am hoping that will at least satisfy C173 - Scripting and Programming - Foundation.

I am worried that I might stuck at the C169 - Scripting and Programming - Applications and expense valuable time at learning something that I once learnt and never used it for the next 10 years of professional career. Do they have Python available to satisfy Scripting and Programming - Applications? How difficult or intense that course is? i dont want to enroll and start my term until I know what all to expect on this degree mission.

i want ya'll's help and guidance. Has anyone already experienced and passed those? which languages are available for Bs-IT Security students to satisfy the requirement? Which resources you used? Were there any quizzes, coding assignments or a term-project? Was there any proctored MCQ based exam?

Please help.

Comments

• CCIE Wanna BeCCIE Wanna Be Member Posts: 95 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm currently enrolled in WGU on the Security track, while I have yet to take this course, it does state in the description that the examples are presented in Python for the Foundations class and Java for the Applications class for Scripting and Programming
    In Progress:
    WGU B.S. - I.T. - Security (and all the certs that come with it)
  • usman4673usman4673 Member Posts: 115