Options

Please help!!! 70-640

DentMan06DentMan06 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,

I am a student @WGU. Currently, I am toward the end of my BS degree program. The only thing standing in my way at the moment is the 70-640. I have taken it twice and have failed it twice. Let me tell you what I have done to prep for this test so far:
1. Read the MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit book (used VMWare to do the labs in the lessons of the book)
2. Watched all of the videos from CBT Nuggets for the 70-640.
3. Transcender practice questions
4. MeasureUp Microsoft Press Training Kit practice questions
5. Using VMWare Player, created a lab with 2 DC's and a few host machines
6. Read the official Microsoft Press book for the 70-640.

I am struggling with this exam like no other. This will be my 9th certification and the first one I have ever failed when taking. Between MeasureUp and Transcender, there is a total of 405 questions. I can breeze through these, no problem. I am able to work out in my head WHY any given answer is the correct one (in other words, it isn't simply me having a familiarity with the questions because I've already gone over them, although I am sure that is a factor). However, as soon as I hit the exam, I have only been able to muster up a 650 score! That's close to passing, but it is certainly not comfortable or reliable enough to warrant any credit.

I guess I just need help in coming up with a tactic. I feel like my position right now is that I have a solid understanding of the majority of the material, but just can't get passed that hurdle to the finish line. Do you guys think I just need to iron out the small details of all the material? There have been many questions on my two attempts that I was just pissed about because NOWHERE in my studies had I come across them (and no, not the exact questions, but the material they were using to form the question).