CISM Exam Dec 2015: Need Advice

sbilalsbilal Member Posts: 64 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi All

I am appearing in Dec 2015 exam and I am studying these days. Need some tips from your side what should I prepare most and how many hours a day. Also do I need to remember the Task and Knowledge statements also.

Please advice

Comments

• dustervoicedustervoice Member Posts: 877 ■■■■□□□□□□
    just read the review manual and question db and you will be fine.
  • sbilalsbilal Member Posts: 64 ■■□□□□□□□□
    just read the review manual and question db and you will be fine.

Thanks Dustervoice
    Do I need to remember the Task and Knowledge statements also?

Please advice

Thanks
    no need to memorize anything.. the DB questions are really good. The exam format is very similar in wording. The challenge is not the material itself its the way the questions are worded thats when the DB is very helpful. Good luck
    Hi Dustervoice

Thanks once again. Does this apply to CISA exam also ?
    Yes from what i've read. I will be taking the cisa this december i will confirm this after the test.
  • NerdJockNerdJock Member Posts: 13 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I passed the 9/15 CISM. My opinion of the exam was that the DB questions are definitely the best source for preparation. However, I thought the questions on the exam were harder than the DB, only because they were not as straight-forward and a lot of the terminology used in the manual and DB were replaced with convoluted synonyms on the exam. It could also be that I skipped breakfast and was noticeably not thinking clearly during the exam (DON'T DO THAT!).