Has Any One Taken The CEH Lately

Fidellz254Fidellz254 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
Has anyone taken the CEH lately i have my test for next week nov 3rd and I wanted to know is the test that much different form the material i studied for CEHv8 courseware ?

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,927 Mod
    Discussed ad nauseam here. Check the v8 vs. v9 threads.
  • wayne_wonderwayne_wonder Member Posts: 215 ■■■□□□□□□□
    1st rule of ceh fight club.................we dont talk about versions!!
  • E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,227 ■■■■■■■■■■
    The **** for both versions are identical so you should be in good shape. :D
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
  • Luc1anLuc1an Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi,

I did las Friday and... Well I dont know if it was v8, v9 or what �� ..... To be honest I did not focus on versions and tried to prepare myself as much as possible on latest vulnerabilities, tools and so on... I passes with 85%

Good luck bro!!
  • gncsmithgncsmith Member Posts: 459 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Sounds like a winning strategy! Congrats!
  • serene2013serene2013 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    That is a great news! with all these V9 discussion....wasnt even sure if i am ready enough to sit for exam. Could you please elaborate on your preparation on the latest vulnerabilities... books or articles you used.

In advance, many thanks!
  • Fidellz254Fidellz254 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
    E Double U wrote: »

What are ****?

I been reading the book and going over the practice questions in there and i think I'm doing pretty well any advice on latest vulnerabilities, tools and so on?
  • Luc1anLuc1an Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I had questions about shellshock and heartbleed, disaster recovery, metadata tools, radio frecuency, ceh code of conduct, bluetooth, cloud,.....