How many certifications can my brain cope with?

I'm primarily a C# Microsoft developer, but my job also requires me to do a fair amount of SQL Server DBA-type stuff, and also some Java.
I've passed 2 of the 3 exams for MCSD (70-480, 486 and 487) but I'm finding them a challenge.
After that I'm considering SQL Server MCSA (70-461, 462 and 463).
After that I'm considering Java 1Z0-808.

My brain is only average, and my employer rarely pays for commercial training courses.
Is this too much to aim for, considering that the MCSD will need renewing after 2 years, and the MCSA after 3?

Comments

• fuz1onfuz1on Member Posts: 961 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I'm pretty sure you're a pretty bright person since just learning those skills requires an above-average level of comprehension and logical deduction. I think you're just burnt out and need a lil re-charge. Once you get some R&R, your brain might feel ready to absorb tons of new material. Maybe try to take the last MCSD exam before resting a bit for your SQL/Java journey. Good luck!
    timku.com(puter) | ProHacker.Co(nsultant) | ITaaS.Co(nstultant) | ThePenTester.net | @fuz1on
    Transmosis | http://transmosis.com | LinkedIn | https://linkedin.com/in/t1mku
    If evil be spoken of you and it be true, correct yourself, if it be a lie, laugh at it. - Epictetus
    The only real failure in life is not to be true to the best one knows. - Buddha
    If you are not willing to learn, no one can help you. If you are determined to learn, no one can stop you. - Unknown
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■□□□□□□□□