Passed N+ n10-006

nikogorgonikogorgo Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Yesterday i passed the Network+ n10-006 so it's my turn to share my experience. First and foremost i
wanted to thanks this forum for the indirect and direct support throughout my preparations
The exam was challenging but if you are well prepared you will not face any problem. It's true that if you have work experience you will pass the exam with high score. I have no experience i had only the passion to learn networking.

Read once the Mike Meyer's book and after that it's good for you to have near you the COMPTIA objectives and compare with what you know and what you don't know and just search it on the web or inside the book

Thanks for your support good luck to the upcoming certified

Comments

• Keagan123Keagan123 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi i am writing my N+ end of December, how long did you study for the exam if i may ask and where can i go to learn more about the simulations, also i have questions like what is the passing score.

Much Appreciated

NOTE - DO NOT ASK OTHERS TO SHARE THEIR EXAM CONTENT. EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW APPEARS ON THE OBJECTIVES
  • nikogorgonikogorgo Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well to be honest i was studying for the exam about 1 month and 2 weeks(but i had already some knowledge). My score was 732/900 but as we already know the pass is pass...regardless of the results :D...

I hope to helped you and good luck :)
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    @Keagan

You will want to visit the Comptia website for the specifics you seek.
    https://certification.comptia.org/certifications/network
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.