Multiple certs

byron66byron66 Member Posts: 169 ■■■□□□□□□□
Has anyone studied for more than one cert at a time? How did it work out for you? I'm currently doing MCSA 2012 and Network+
CCNA   A+   N+  Sec+

Comments

• danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Didn't really work out for me, I was studying for the CEH, but had to put the brakes on that, to study for the CASP. For me, I have to focus on one cert at a time. Luckily, both exams were similar so it helped me a great deal to pass the CASP.
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    It can be done as long as you manage your time wisely. I am currently studying for VMware, Security +, ITIL, and MTA 98-366 at the same time. will probably knock out ITIL, and MTA soon so I can just focus on VMware and the security +. but to each its own because some people like to focus on one thing and if its something that's worked for them why change it. So theres alot of rights answers for your question but if you can then go for it. All the best !
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.
  • MowMow Member Posts: 445 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I tried to study for two MS exams at once one time, bombed them both pretty badly.
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    greg9891 wrote: »