Capella / WGU

AmonixAmonix Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello All,

I am finding myself in a weird position. I have been a WGU student for awhile now. I have been having problems with a few of my classes and mainly it is me and my personality I think. I hate math and can't stand doing math classes. I finished all but my stats class and I am struggling to do it (no longer motivated to complete). I am getting ready to start a new term and figured I would look into another program. As I was looking into my work benefits Capella came up. I looked over there program and I like the classes that are there. However, I don't know what the courses are like and what the Flexpath option gives.

I was wondering if anyone has gone to Capella and if so did they like it? What are the courses like? I know with WGU you can easily just take the test and get credit for the course but how is capella? More papers than tests or what? It seems as though the program is a little more suited if you want the cisco world or the security world. Which I like both worlds.

Looking for some advice and thoughts. Hope everyone is enjoying their turkey day and having a fun! Thank you!

Comments

• PJ_SneakersPJ_Sneakers Member Posts: 884 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Dude, you're still going to have to take a math class.
  • AmonixAmonix Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
    No, I get that. Though at Capella I have completed all of my required Math Classes. I wouldn't need to take a any more math. Sorry if it seems like I am complaining about math. I have My College Algebra and Finite Math classes at WGU completed.
  • PJ_SneakersPJ_Sneakers Member Posts: 884 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Honestly, I would stick it out if you're just worried about the stats class. It's not nearly as difficult as college algebra. I was dreading it at first because I suck at math, but I ended up scoring in the 80's.