Non-vendor specific CLOUD cert?

I have been studying for the Amazon AWS Arch Associate cert for a few months now because I was trying to stay ahead of a transition my company was going through. It ends up that they did not strike a deal with AWS and are still looking for the right provider.

In the mean time I would like to get spun up on the technical makeup and functionalities of CLOUD computing.

Does anyone have any recommendations on a cert that is vendor neutral in CLOUD?

Comments

• markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I know CompTIA offers a Cloud+ cert. I'm not sure how marketable it is, but I'd guess that it's going to be one of the better non-vendor specific certs out there for that service.
  • 5502george5502george Member Posts: 264
    I looked at it, but the ROI of that might be a waste.

What do you think about the VCA6-DCV/CMA route? I know datacenter would be a good foundation and then follow up with cloud for VM?
    Well VCA isn't vendor-neutral and I'd actually say it's a waste of time/money unless every single thing is paid for by your company. I work for VMware so I figured why not? If I didn't, no way would I put resources into it. I'd go straight for a VCP, but even then I'd want my company to pay for it since the ICM is so expensive.
    markulous wrote: »
    Well VCA isn't vendor-neutral and I'd actually say it's a waste of time/money unless every single thing is paid for by your company. I work for VMware so I figured why not? If I didn't, no way would I put resources into it. I'd go straight for a VCP, but even then I'd want my company to pay for it since the ICM is so expensive.

Hmmm. About how much would some be looking at for the VCP? I think my local community college offer the training.