Is 3 Weeks Enough Time?

galad2003galad2003 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I got a job offer but it is contingent upon me passing the 70-680 and 70-685 within 3 weeks of getting the job. While I have 5 years of Windows 7 experience I don't think that is enough time to study and pass 2 exams. Thoughts? I don't want to leave my current job and then get fired from this other job because the employer has unrealistic expectations.

I think 4 weeks per exam would be more realistic.

Comments

• gncsmithgncsmith Member Posts: 459 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Wow, that would be really pushing it, not sure you could get one of them in 3 weeks much less both.

How many hours per day can you devote?
  • SegoviaSegovia Member Posts: 119
    I'm like you and I'm sure we are very very skilled at Windows 7, but that time frame is pretty rough... I don't think I would do it.

Or you can go back to them and try to negotiate for the time needed. Like gncsmith said it probably really depends on how many hours you can spend on the objectives.
    WGU BS - IT Security ... Enrollment Date 10/15 ... Progress 45/124 CU {36%}
  • galad2003galad2003 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm a single guy so I can buckle down and spend all my free time for evenings and weekends....I can power through that but I don't know if they will let me study at work when I start. They are providing training videos....not sure what that will entail. Probably Train Signal or Professor Messer.

I am going to reply back to them and ask for more time, if they refuse I will turn down the offer. They are a small firm who just got a government contact and I suspect they promised the world to get it. If they are that unrealistic from the start then that will just be a sign of things to come in the future and I will be better off turning it down.
  • culpanoculpano Member Posts: 163