New to MS certs

CyberscumCyberscum Member Posts: 795 ■■■■■□□□□□
I have been a net admin for about 4 years. I am really interested in obtaining up to the MSCE server cert, but I really don't know where to start.

I feel very comfortable with Microsoft and I think that the MTA might be a little to slow for me, should I start with MCSA?

I have been looking for info on the 410 exam, but its literally everywhere. I do better if I work from maybe two or three sources studying from an exam, so what sources would be my best?

Any advice on the 410 exam would be greatly appreciated!

CS

Comments

• Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Some resources I am using in my studies for the MCSA/MCSE include:

-Udemy courses by Infinite Skills
    -Microsoft TechNet white papers, documentation, knowledgebase
    -Techexams.net ;)
    -Books/study guides
    MCSA Windows Server 2012 R2 Complete Study Guide: Exams 70-410, 70-411, 70-412, and 70-417: William Panek: 9781118859919: Amazon.com: Books
    -CBT Nuggets/YouTube

Hope this helps :)
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • iBrokeITiBrokeIT Member Posts: 1,318 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Microsoft's Virtual Academy which has free CBT style videos - https://mva.microsoft.com/
    Technet Virtual Labs - free virtual labs - https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/virtuallabs/
    6 Months Free to Pluralsight.com CBT videos - http://www.techexams.net/forums/off-topic/115853-microsoft-visual-studio-dev-essentials-6-months-pluralsight-free.html

Edit: Also know PowerShell!!
    2019: GPEN | GCFE | GXPN | GICSP | CySA+