CISSP Boat Camp

Nabsh07Nabsh07 Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello
Does anyone have a recommendation on CISSP bootcamp.
I have about 8 years of Security experience in multiple domains (incident respond, Application security, Security Tools Engineering , etc). So I understand most of the concepts.

Comments

• Dan-in-MDDan-in-MD Member Posts: 52 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I am so disappointed... I really wanted to learn more about the CISSP Boat Camp

All I got for Christmas was a stupid Boot Camp...

(To answer your question, consider training as one pass through the exam content. I recommend multiple passes through the content--which could be books, CBTs, etc. I also recommend online exam practice training to sharpen test taking skills.)

The major value of a boot camp, in my opinion, is time away from work to focus on the content. Some people need a structured walk-through. The learning benefit is largely based on the accumulated (relevant) knowledge and teaching expertise of the instructor.

I thought Cybrary was pretty good, but there are some gaps in the course recording.
  • koenigss15koenigss15 Member Posts: 18 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Look up Larry Greenblatt on YouTube. He put his 2015 beta bootcamp on there in full.

All you are missing are practice questions.
  • cledford3cledford3 Member Posts: 66 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Several have remarked here that any given course is very instructor dependent. Based on the comments I’ve seen online and have heard from co-workers – this seems to be very true. I did extensive investigation before selecting my boot camp and people seemed to say the same about all of the options out there.

FWIW, the rumor on the street in late October was that InfoSec Institute was the best. (This was from the ‘re-takes’ in my camp) On the flip side, a co-worker of mine has taken the ISI class twice. The first time through he was not happy. His 2nd go around he thought the instructor (different person) was amazing.