Passed 70-680

culpanoculpano Member Posts: 163
Much harder than 70-687. Scored 841 but I thought I'd failed it. Now going to try to get 70-688 with the Windows 8.1 MCSA retirement date being put back.

Comments

• gncsmithgncsmith Member Posts: 459 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • culpanoculpano Member Posts: 163
  • PseudonymPseudonym Member Posts: 341 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Well done mate! That's a good score. What did you use for prep?
    Certifications - A+, Net+, Sec+, Linux+, ITIL v3, MCITP:EDST/EDA, CCNA R&S/Cyber Ops, MCSA:2008/2012, MCSE:CP&I, RHCSA
    Working on - RHCE
    Cheers mate. I studied for two months. Some days a couple of hours and some days 7-8 hours. I have a virtual lab (Oracle Virtualbox) and a physical lab (two PCs connected together with a crossover cable). Used two great video playlists on Youtube...Professor Messer and ITfreetraining - check them out. Also bought the official MOAC books second hand on eBay. Labbed a quite a lot. Spent quite a bit of time deploying Win 7 using ImageX, via WDS, PXE boot etc. Used DISM to service images etc etc.
  • PseudonymPseudonym Member Posts: 341 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Did the MOAC book include the lab guide? How did you find that? Were the labs useful? I feel like I need some structure for labbing.
    Certifications - A+, Net+, Sec+, Linux+, ITIL v3, MCITP:EDST/EDA, CCNA R&S/Cyber Ops, MCSA:2008/2012, MCSE:CP&I, RHCSA
    Working on - RHCE
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Cheers Davis. Pseudonym... The MOAC is two books. One is the course and the other is the labs. Really excellent although the deployment bit is a little bit scattered about.
  • quogue66quogue66 Member Posts: 193 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • ccnpninjaccnpninja Member Posts: 1,010 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats !!!icon_cheers.gif
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP