Proposed CISSP Study Plan

EJMADELINEEJMADELINE Member Posts: 34 ■■□□□□□□□□
I was hoping the great minds on this forum could chime in about my proposed study plan for CISSP. I currently have Security + and SSCP, and I'm ready to buckle down for the big bear. I want to test in less than 90 days. That may be soon, but I'm an excellent test taker and I feel that I'll lose focus if I try to draw it out over six months. I know that this certification is on a whole other level compared to other certifications, but I know that for me 90 days is the best window. The materials I'll use are:

Skillsoft Training (Free through the University of Syracuse who is paying for the certification)
FedVTE Training
Cybrary Videos
Sybex Book
11th Hour
Sunflower PDF

Probably in that order as well. Any suggestions? Too little, too much? Any input will be appreciated!

Comments

• tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I studied SSCP by domain. Rather than read study guides cover to cover and videos first to last, I studied by domain. I found as many sources for each domain and followed the bullet points on the ISC2 SSCP site to ensure that I was familiar with every subject they listed. You can find the CISSP domains here: https://www.isc2.org/cissp-domains/default.aspx

I was going to pursue CISSP next, but I decided to postpone it in favor of growing my technical expertise. When I do decide to get back into CISSP, I'm going to approach it in the same way.
  • TechGuru80TechGuru80 Member Posts: 1,539 ■■■■■■□□□□