Options

CAP Certification

EJMADELINEEJMADELINE Member Posts: 34 ■■□□□□□□□□
First off, I apologize if this is in the wrong section. I couldn't find anywhere labeled specifically for CAP, so I figured I'd post here. I have five years of IT Security experience along with a Security + and SSCP. I'm currently studying for CISSP, but a job opportunity has sprung up and if I can get a DoD Level II IAM certification, I'm the leading candidate as it's within the same organization. For this reason, I'm thinking of picking up the CAP. I have free training through FedVTE, but is there anything else anyone can recommend? I've completed the RMF process for system C&A, so I am familiar with it. I only have about two weeks to study. It's either this is CASP. Any recommendations?

Comments

• Options
    gaadayaregaadayare Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Looking CAP study information:
  • Options
    gaadayaregaadayare Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello,

Anyone serious about preparing for ISC2 CAP certification?
    If so, let's chat and get together.

Thanks,
    G
  • Options
    gaadayare wrote: »
    Hello,

Anyone serious about preparing for ISC2 CAP certification?
    If so, let's chat and get together.

Thanks,
    G

I'm thinking of going straight for the CISSP now. I can't find any information about this exam or anyone who has taken and passed the exam. There is not enough information out there! I work directly everyday with the CAP content, but I still would like to know what is a viable study solution. How was the CASP by the way? I'm conflicted on whether to go for CISSP, CASP, or CAP. CISSP is paid for which is nice.
  • Options
    TechGuru80TechGuru80 Member Posts: 1,539 ■■■■■■□□□□
    There was a good post on it I believe last year. Basically said the official book, fips 199/200, and NIST SP 800 series. My assumption is that unless you produce C&A documentation, you will have a challenging time passing.
  • Options