Should I test now or wait CISSP

VonnVonn Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm planning on relocating in 3 weeks at the earliest just waiting on a background check to clear, but I'm basically wanting an opinion on if I should test before I move or wait till I get settled in the new location. I'm kind of worried about waiting as I might lose some momentum with all the things that come with moving. I've been studying for strictly the CISSP since Nov 25 2015 and wouldn't test till Jan 22 at the earliest. I passed the CEH in July 2015 and then went directly into OSCP then directly into CISSP so I didn't start cold with CISSP prep.

CISSP prep

Sys admin / Network Admin 10 + years
Masters in Information Technology
Completed CBT nugget videos
50 percent of the AIO Shon Harris
500 questions pocket prep
500 question CCURE
Currently listening to Shon Harris MP3's during commute
Planning to read the 11th hour a week prior to testing

Please share your opinions on if I should attempt the exam if I only have 3 more weeks to study or if it would be best to wait.

Comments

• tuabuikiatuabuikia Member Posts: 52 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Take it when you're comfortable with it. You have already secured a new job and I think there's no need to rush into it. Just my 2 cents.
  • lion007lion007 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Vonn wrote: »
    I'm planning on relocating in 3 weeks at the earliest just waiting on a background check to clear, but I'm basically wanting an opinion on if I should test before I move or wait till I get settled in the new location. I'm kind of worried about waiting as I might lose some momentum with all the things that come with moving. I've been studying for strictly the CISSP since Nov 25 2015 and wouldn't test till Jan 22 at the earliest. I passed the CEH in July 2015 and then went directly into OSCP then directly into CISSP so I didn't start cold with CISSP prep.

CISSP prep

Sys admin / Network Admin 10 + years
    Masters in Information Technology