Hello! I'd like to introduce myself and ask a question if I may...

Ifound404Ifound404 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone! I hope to be a regular visitor to these forums over the coming year(s). I have a rather ambitious goal to have my MSCA completed this year so will need some help regarding studying/exam questions :D

Currently, I'm studying for 70-410 (leading to MCSA: Server 2012) and have been for quite some time. Recently I decided to rip the band aid off so to speak and book the exam (and aim to keep rolling on once this one has finished). It's about two weeks away and I feel like I'll be pretty prepared by then (though I am very aware of just how difficult the exam is), however I'd like to ask a question regarding future exam study.

I've seen a lot of mention towards reading study books, which I personally haven't done for 70-410 - I have however my own lab, have seen all CBT Nuggets videos and written about 40 pages of notes based on the videos (it helps me understand it better), work in IT already with exposure to technologies features (mainly level 1/2/bit of 3, with moderate experience), and have a good understanding of Server 2012. One of my questions is: When reading the study books, do you prefer to take notes as you go, or prefer to read the whole thing and take in the important information without notes, or both? It's taken me quite a while to type my notes for CBT Nuggets, it'd be quite difficult to do it for a whole book. But if I have to then I will :D

Another question is in relation to the amount of PowerShell in the exam. I finished my first practice exam from MeasureUp today, and got around 50%. A lot of questions I noticed were PowerShell based. Whilst I have a good understanding of it, does anyone have any links to common Powershell cmdlets one would expect to be tested on in the exam? I'm aware of the NDA so not looking for brain ****, but just a website some examples.

Thanks!

Comments