Just completed exam.
full write up after sometime :D

Comments

• Brain-DBrain-D Member Posts: 134
    Congrats!!! Great job! icon_smile.gif

How long did you study for this exam?
  • gncsmithgncsmith Member Posts: 459 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • GT82GT82 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I passed too today on my first attempt :D. I studied for about 2-3 weeks for 3-4 hours a day. I used the following materials:

Official (ISC)²® Guide to the CISSP® CBK®, Fourth Edition
    Sybex/Wiley CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide, 7th Edition
    Practice Tests at
    https://sybextestbanks.wiley.com
    https://www.skillset.com/certifications/cissp

The Sybex book at companion practice tests were my main resources. I also have the Shon Harris books, but I didn't use them in my prep.

I have 15 years experience and also have CISM and CEH V8, so I already had knowledge/experience in the field, which definitely helped with the short prep time.
  • DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • lion007lion007 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Congrats on the pass! Seems like the new Sybex book is a winner.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • sesha437sesha437 Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks a lot TechExams. This forum is wonderful, people here are just awesome.

This is my Second attempt. Last attempt was on Sept 26th Last year. Failed with 691, very narrow miss. During that time only my major preparation was happened. During this attempt, I just recollected the concepts, read the new Sybex book once and my notes along with Transcender practice questions.