What are the exams like?

brfitzpbrfitzp Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□
I'm currently studying to earn my ccnp and was just wondering how the exams are at the ccnp level. Are the exams similar to the CCNA where it's almost all multiple choice with 2-3 simulations?

Comments

• koz24koz24 Member Posts: 766 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I don't think anyone can tell you because of the NDA.
  • theodoxatheodoxa Member Posts: 1,340 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The question types are generally the same across Cisco exams (Multiple Choice, Drag and Drop, Simulation, Simlet, Testlet), but there is no way to say for certain how many of each you will receive on any given exam. Be prepared for all the types. The CCNP level exams expect more than the CCNA. The CCNP is more focused on configuration and troubleshooting while the CCNA is more theory and being able to answer questions about a network or device using CLI commands.
    R&S: CCENT CCNA CCNP CCIE [ ]
    Security: CCNA [ ]
    Virtualization: VCA-DCV [ ]
  • m4jk3lm4jk3l Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Exactly what @theodoxa said + you can learn about all types of questions on CCNP route exam from this video on Cisco's website: https://learningcontent.cisco.com/cln_storage/flashybrid/tech/cln/netmgmt/ccde_practical_examdemo/cert_exam_tutorial_v2.html
  • SilverymoonSilverymoon Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□