Failed Security plus

locod64locod64 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
Whats going everyone,

For a few weeks I been reading different threads on security plus on this site. Im a help desk technician, and my company offer me a information assurance entry level spot. I have till Dec 5 to obtain the cert or they are going to hire from outside. I been prepping for about 6 weeks with prof Messer and a few other online study guides.

I took the test today, [removed exam specifics]

sadly to say i walked away with a 660 and re-schedule for dec 3, to see if I can still come up with this job.

any word of advice Or things I should look into.. I have a good understating of security plus but Comptia got the best of me on how they word a question..

any input will be greatly appreciated.
Luis

Comments

• QueueQueue Member Posts: 174 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Took my exam November 19th. What helped me is that I read two books front to back. Reading and understanding the material is what helps you with those extremely vague confusing CompTIA questions. I read Logical Operations SYO-401 and Darrill Gibson. I then supplemented with Professor Messor videos and practice exams. I'm also on a helpdesk. Good luck on a retake. The exam was harder than I expected, however I thought that about all of them because the questions are meant to be interpreted not memorized.
  • DollarhydeDollarhyde Member Posts: 111
    Good luck on the exam, I am sure you will pass and get that job!
    ___________________________________________________________________________________________________________
  • TacoRocketTacoRocket Member Posts: 497 ■■■■□□□□□□
    If you're looking at a retake what I used to pass was

CBT Nuggets, Mike Meyer's Security+, Gibson's Review Book, and CertMaster. I made a 850.
    These articles and posts are my own opinion and do not reflect the view of my employer.

Website gave me error for signature, check out what I've done here: https://pwningroot.com/