Comptia A+ 220-801 and 220-802.

DaiJayDaiJay Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just purchased a Comptia A+ 801 and 802 textbook. I have no experience and no knowledge on computers. Will I be able to pass if I read this 1000+ textbook?

Comments

• valentina90valentina90 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    If this is the case you need to depend on more books.
  • averagejoeinVAaveragejoeinVA Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Professor Messer and gtslearning.com. I used these resources to pass the 801 and 802 and had no experience in IT (but I was handy and knowledgable with computers). You should know that both of these test have simulation based questions (i.e. presented with a problem you must solve) and there is NO book that covers hands on experience. What I liked about the gtslearning packages i purchased is that it came with a self study lab which allowed you use of virtual machines and problems you had to solve using the virtual machine hardware. It came in handy since I have a mac as opposed to a pc and it let me practice as much as I wanted prior to the test. You don't want to get to the test and freeze and burn a bunch a time on the simulation questions. Thats my advice dude...good luck...you can do it ; )
  • Mike RMike R Member Posts: 148 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I used the Sybex book and then the review guide from Sybex. Coupled with Examcompass it worked well. The most important thing is to understand WHY something works the way it does and not just memorize answers to specific questions.
  • Snrussell09Snrussell09 Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I definitely recommend Professor Messer. I passed both tests with just his videos and study sheets (optional). I was working at a service desk so the hands on stuff and troubleshooting mind set really helped for the 802 but you should be able to pass with just the videos and then the book can only help.
  • DaiJayDaiJay Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□