Options

Passed the ITSM Foundation exam this morning

JerryLJerryL Member Posts: 96 ■■■□□□□□□□
Passed the exam this morning. I took the ITIL 2011 exam last month so I only had to write the bridge exam to get my ITSM Foundation certification. All the material is downloadable from EXIN. The exam is straight forward and in the same format as the ITIL exam.

If you're looking for any questions or assistance on the exam on line, there isn't a great deal but if you do find them, they will assist you in getting down the concepts of the material. Be advised that these questions are not on the exam, but use them anyway to cement the concepts.

If you're doing the ITIL Floundation exam, it definitely looks good to have the ITSM Foundation cert along with it.

Comments

• Options
    impelseimpelse Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats. I am still studying, I will try to take it next week. did you do online or did you go to a exam center?
    Stop RDP Brute Force Attack with our RDP Firewall : http://www.thehost1.com
    It is your personal IPS to stop the attack.

• Options
    You can only do it on-line. Plan for up to an hour to go through the setting up of your PC. You'll need a webcam, mic and speaker. I used a Mac and it worked ok. The test is one of two that you'll take. If you have your ITIL Foundation, then you'll only have to take the bridge exam which is less and is 20 questions with a pass rate of 65%. So you'll have to get 13 correct out of 20 questions. You only get 30 minutes to write the bridge exam. If you haven't done the ITIL Foundation exam, then you'll have to take the full exam which is 40 questions, 65% pass rate and 26 correct out of 40 questions and have one hour to do it in.

Hope that helps.
  • Options
    DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on passing!
  • Options
    Thanks Davis. Hopefully that'll take care of my "management" courses. Back to my true studying; Cisco CCNA R&S and Microsoft 2012R2. Yay!!!