Options

Testing on April 11th

ErtazErtaz Member Posts: 934 ■■■■■□□□□□
I was going to take this test back in November, but I put it off for other life events. I have been studying "hard" now for 2 months.I have read the AIO and Sybex books from cover to cover. I am rereading 1 chapter from the Sybex book each night. I am taking the practice exams and reviewing questions daily, reflecting on what I missed and why. (Whether a knowledge gap, a misunderstanding, or a mental lapse) I am scoring in the High 80's to 100% most of the time for the practice exams from each. I had a subscription to CCCURE, but I let that lapse after taking around 1000 questions. So, now for the bad part. I have to say that my two weakest areas are Software development security and BCP/DRP. I am a mostly technical guy with 20 years of JOAT experience with a network operations and security inclination. I passed the SEC+ back in the fall with about a month of studying (845/900). I prepped for that test so hard that I thought my eyes/ears would bleed. Everything I've read says that really technical people struggle with this exam, so I don't want to be a statistic. What other study tools would you recommend?

Comments

• Options
    puttarputtar Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    https://www.cybrary.it/course/cissp/ helped clear some concepts up for me. Might help you out with software development and BCP/DRP. Its only about 15 hours long. If you have time maybe watching it all is an option. Good luck!!
  • Options
    puttar wrote: »
    https://www.cybrary.it/course/cissp/ helped clear some concepts up for me. Might help you out with software development and BCP/DRP. Its only about 15 hours long. If you have time maybe watching it all is an option. Good luck!!

I watched the videos all the way through back in December. They would make an excellent review after all this studying. Thank you for the reminder.
  • Options
    DocRoyDocRoy Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□